Prize on Modern Built Heritage

Prize background and context

The HERSUS Prize on Modern Heritage is an initiative within the Erasmus+ project Enhancing of Heritage Awareness and Sustainability of Built Environment in Architectural and Urban Design – HERSUS, implemented as Strategic Partnership for higher education and co-funded by European Commission. HERSUS consortium consist of five universities from Europe:

  • University of Belgrade – Faculty of Architecture, Belgrade, Serbia, as lead organisation;
  • Università Iuav di Venezia, Venezia, Italy;
  • University of Cyprus – Department of Architecture, Nicosia, Cyprus;
  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki – School of Architecture, Thessaloniki, Greece;
  • University of Seville, Spain

HERSUS Prize will be hosted by University of Seville at its School of Architecture, in the context of the UNESCO Chair on Built Urban heritage in the digital era – CREhAR (Creative Research and Education on heritage Assessment and Regeneration).